Television Appearances

Lou Dobbs Tonight

December 16, 2013 – Fox Business Network Lewis Lehrman discusses Federal Reserve policies with Lou Dobbs on his program.

Click to view the video

What can President Obama learn from President Lincoln

November 19, 2013 –
Lewis E. Lehrman on President Abraham Lincoln’s legacy.

When Will Fed Tapering Begin?

August 9, 2013
Lehrman Institute Chairman Lewis E. Lehrman on when the Federal Reserve may begin tapering and where to invest in this market environment.

Click to view the video

The Gold Standard Creates Demand for Investment

August 31, 2011 – Lewis Lehrman explains returning to a classical gold standard would stimulate investment because it provides a fair rate of return through stable purchasing power. With increased investment there will be a greater demand for labor, which leads to full employment and higher real wages for the average worker.

Lewis E. Lehrman on a Modernized Gold Standard

February 15th, 2010 – Lewis E. Lehrman Interview with Glenn Beck

Click to view the video

Lincoln and Wilberforce

May 4, 2009 – The History Channel
Historian Lewis E. Lehrman remarks on the impact of President Abraham Lincoln and William Wilberforce and the campaign to abolish slavery in the United States and Britain.

Q&A: Richard Gilder and Lewis E. Lehrman

May 19, 2005 – C-SPAN Richard Gilder and Lewis Lehrman were interviewed by Brian Lamb about their collection of historical documents from early U.S. history through modern times. They talked about their collaboration in historical education and preservation, resources for research in American history, and educational programs conducted by the Institute for American History.

BookTV Cover
Click to view the video
Click to view the video


April 18, 2000 – C-SPAN Richard Gilder and Lewis Lehrman, the co-founders of the Gilder Lehrman Institute for American History, talked with Connie Doebele about their organization, which was designed to foster the appreciation and love of American history. The Institute endowed such prestigious book prizes as the Lincoln Prize and the Frederick Douglass Prize.